Color Throwdown #453

Hello crafty friends!

I’m back with another color throwdown project!

fanblinkie3

This week’s colors are raspberry pink, yellow and green. As I’m on my holiday break back in Germany I don’t have my regular supplies with me, so I improvised and used my Faber Castell Gelatos as water colors to color my pre stamped motive in.

IMG_20170730_154912

I currently live all things baking and cooking related and so this card is no exception. Summer time is always baking time for me, using all the seasonal fruits such as raspberries, cherries, blackberries or strawberries! This was my inspiration for creating said card.

I pre stamped the images in Ranger Archival ink, which means that I didn’t have problems to use watercolors or the Gelatos in this case. I’ve never used them as water colors and I actually haven’t used them a lot before, as I was hesitant and didn’t know how to use them best.

IMG_20170730_154518

Materials used:

*Faber Castell Gelatos

*Ranger Archival ink

*Sequins in white and transparent

*Pink cardstock

*Free baking themed stamp set from “creative stamping” magazine (UK)

IMG_20170730_154810

Thank you for visiting and happy crafting!

Franziska

 

Leave a Reply

