Color throwdown #452

Hi there crafty friends!

This week I decided to participate once again in the Color Throwdown

fanblinkie3

This week’s colors are yellow, red, green and aqua. Bright happy colors, perfect for summer!

At first, I really didn’t know how to combine them, red and yellow are so not my colors, until I found my hot air balloon die by accident and so I went with a little summery travel scene.

IMG_20170720_184209

I die cut the balloon in red, yellow, aqua plaid and twice in white and glued the red and white ones together, then I paper pieced the yellow and aqua pieces in the tiny apertures.

I die cut the forest border from solid and the plaid green card and arranged on the aqua base, by using foam tape on the plaid one, as well as the hot air balloon. I stamped 2 clouds and cut them out attached them on the paper and went over them with glossy accents.

I stamped my sentiment and finished with a couple of enamel dots.

IMG_20170720_184141

Items used:

*Colored paper in yellow, green and red

*Lawn Fawn Perfectly Plaid rainbow pad

*White cardstock

*dovecraft hot air balloon die

*Lawn Fawn forest border die

*Cloud & sentiment stamp (they came both from free stamp set from a crafting magazine las)

*Memento ink in tuxedo black

*Enamel dots in green hues

IMG_20170720_184152

 

Until the next time my crafty friends

Franziska

 

One thought on “Color throwdown #452

Leave a Reply

