Love from Lizi June Kit round up part 2

Hello my crafty friends!

Today I’d like to share the second part of crafts I created with the Love from Lizi June kit. The kit is sold out, but if you are interested in card kits, you can pre order the July kit.

After my first part of the June kit round up, I would like to show you, that, although it is a card kit, and you can create wonderful cards with it, you can also use it for a variety of other crafts.

 

Home decor

IMG_20170611_131314

Why not creating an actual banner with the dies provided in the kits? Those colours are bright and perfect for summer, so I die cut 14 pieces out of the patterned paper and 11 little circles to stamp my letters on; in my case Happy Summer, then I connected every piece with twine and attached it to my mirror with washi tape.

IMG_20170611_111246

 

Card in a box

The second project I’d like to share with you is a fun scene, a card in a box. Technically you could send it out to someone as it folds flat and the recipient then unfolds it and has a nice scene to look at.

IMG_20170608_184553

So when I saw the sneak peaks of this kit, summer fun fair came to my mind, and so I tried to recreate a fun little scene with a ferris wheel in the back, fireworks in the night sky, balloons, banners and fun pirates, which are from the new Lawn Fawn set Ahoy Matey and so this little box got created, here are a couple more pictures: (click on individual pictures to enlarge them)

 

 

Mix and match with other stamp sets 

This card kit is also great to mix with other things, that you’ve got in your stash. So for example, I used the polaroid frame, vellum and stamp set from the June kit and mixed it with the new Lawn Fawn stamp set Wild for you. I’ve also stamped some balloons from another stamp set  (it’s a baby set and I bought it during my time in Sweden, just before my nephew was born)

IMG_20170611_150529

I hope this gave you some inspiration, to get creative and that you can create a lot more from a card kit than cards.

Until the next time

Happy crafting

Franziska

Leave a Reply

