Love from Lizi June kit round up part 1 – 4th of July

Hello again my crafty friends,

Today I’d like to share some cards, I made with the Love from Lizi June kit. This kit sold out pretty fast, but you can pre order the July kit, if you like jam packed, pretty and coordinating card kits. Lizi does a great job with those kits, you get a lot for your money and I think her kits get better from month to month!

As the kit’s theme was very 4th of July and celebratory, I went with a lot of cards matching the occasion, and here are some cards I’d like to share with you:

IMG_20170611_182309

I really liked the red burlap, that came in the kit, it gives this card a rustic feel. I simply cut 3 banners, 1 out of the burlap and two out of the patterned paper that came in the kit and added some sequins.

IMG_20170611_182016

For this card I added a strip of burlap tucked under one of the vellum pieces, which came in the kit. I went with a 3 1/2x 3 1/2″ card base for this one.

IMG_20170616_150314

I used a big piece of cardstock and my watercolours to create a background for cards in blue, red and white. I cut three panels for this card and heat embossed stamped images in white as a contrast. The stamp set which came in the kit was manufactured for Lizi and is nowhere else available.

IMG_20170621_213017

If you watched Lesley Oman’s/Hungry Heffy’s video where she created 10 cards with the Love from Lizi June kit, you would know that she had the brilliant idea of using those sequin strings as an inlay for die cut pieces. It was my favourite card and so I had to give it a try myself!

IMG_20170618_121830

I heat embossed one of the polaroid frames that came in the kit with red glitter embossing powder and cut it down to a square, using one of the vellum pieces as a background, I created a little tiny shaker card with the sequins that where provided in the kit.

IMG_20170618_122000

Those vellum pieces which came in the kit where too adorable and I loved playing with them. A note to add: I backed all my vellum pieces with a piece of white paper or cardstock to make them pop and to be seen properly. This time I used blue pigment ink and clear embossing powder to alter the polaroid frame.

IMG_20170621_212855

For this card I used strips of scrap patterned papers and cardstock, and applied them diagonally on a panel. On top I used the sequins string and the gold rick rack for accents. I also stamped a 2 matching sentiments, first I used white pigment ink, which didn’t show how I wanted so I went over with a black ink and so it looks a bit, like the words have some shadowing.

 

Those are my celebratory cards I made with the kit, in the 2nd part of my round up, I’d like to show you a couple of other projects, that are not your standard cards.

Thanks for stopping by

Happy crafting

Franziska

 

6 thoughts on “Love from Lizi June kit round up part 1 – 4th of July

    1. Thank you so much for this comment. Oh well, I always get inspired to craft by wonderful other ladies who share their beautiful creations as well.

      Like

      1. It’s been fantastic to have the honor to do guest design for Miss Lizi! πŸ™‚ She is great. I believe I’m addicted to creating cards… It’s what I started with and always come back to! I’m glad you enjoy the YouTube videos, it’s always humbling with so many people putting things out there. Good Luck in the drawing! I LOVE giveaways!

        Like

Leave a comment