Cards and more – June challenge

Hello Crafty Friends,

I’m back with another challenge project for the “Cards und more” June challenge: Anything goes with … Wedding

I thought this would be a great opportunity to use my new stamp set from Docrafts Papermania Wedding ever after.

IMG_20170617_093610

I thought I’d use the sentiment on the left upper corner as I love the saying, something old, something new, something borrowed, something blue, and so I decided to go with a blue, rustic wedding card, using a 3 1/2x 3 1/2″ card base:

IMG_20170617_093458

I love the combination of blue and the kraft, and the sequins, Nuvo glitter drops and the shiny embossing make it special enough for the occasion.

IMG_20170617_093332

I also went ahead and decorated the inside, but it still leaves enough room for a personal note.

IMG_20170617_093253

Products used:

Paper:

*Light blue cardstock

*Kraft cardstock

*Lawn Fawn perfectly plaid rainbow paperback

*Nuvo glitter drops blue lagoon

*Nuvo embossing powder blue odyssey

*white sequins

*Love from Lizi blue metallic strips

*Twine

*Love from Lizi 4th of July stamp set

* Docrafts Papermania stamp set Wedding ever after 

IMG_20170617_093338

See you the next time

Happy crafting

Franziska

 

Leave a Reply

