Love from Lizi February card kit – 1 kit 10 cards

Hi there,

I’ve recently showed you the unboxing of the February card kit by Love from Lizi. Unfortunately this month’s kit is out of stock, but Lizi has various other things in her shop, just have a look!

So today I want to show you 10 cards, I created with the set and I had so much fun, I made them all in one day and I have loads of supplies left, to make more cards with the set.

In general, it is a great stash builder because there are the stamps and the ink pad, the Nuvo drops and washi tape which will last you for quite a long time.

To make the card bases I cut the card stock lengthwise in half to create 10 top folding Din A6 cards.

Card 1

img_20170204_225701_479

For this card I’ve used the turquoise paper on the whole card base.

I die cut a ring out of the purple glitter paper, using 2 circle dies and putting the heat embossed stamped image of the bird with Nuvo embossing powder in cool jade (which I’ve ordered in addition to the kit) in the middle.

I’ve also put 3 of the enamel dots to the bottom right and used some of the ribbon behind the stamped image.

Card 2

img_20170205_230749_088

I didn’t know at first, how to use the washi tape, which came in the kit and so I’ve tried something different.

Using a small stripe of patterned paper and putting the washi to the left and the right.

I used water colors to color the three wooden butterflies, that came in the kit, in matching colors and arranged them on the card.

Card 3

img_20170206_121402_272

As Lizi put a bag of sequins in the kit, it was very easy to create a shaker card with it.

I used 2 circle dies to cut a ring out of patterned paper and fun foam, using the bigger circle die to cut a circle out of acetate and the same patterned paper. I’ve glued the acetate backwards on the ring and then the foam circle to have enough space for the sequins. I placed some of the sequins in the middle of the paper circle and glued the foam-acetate-paper ring piece on.

I covered the card base in patterned paper and added some of the vine stickers at the top and bottom.

With the purple ink, I stamped one of the sentiments and applied the shaker element in the top part.

The 2 silver hearts are scraps from one of the key dies I’ve used on another card (card 4).

Card 4

img_20170207_113410_406

I used the graph patterned paper to cover the whole card.

I used the mirror cardstock to cut out 2 keys, facing each other, meaning that you would have turned the paper around in your die cutting machine, and to cut a strip a bit wider than the ribbon I would use and about the same length as the card. And glued it onto the card

The circle was a scrap from another card (card 1) which I attached to the card using foam tape to give it more dimension.

I finished with threading the organza ribbon through the loops of the keys and tying it in bow, attaching it to the card with a glue dot and secured the keys’ ends with glue as well. And adding 3 enamel dots to the corner bottom right.

Card 5

img_20170206_204949_325

For the 5th card I used a couple of paper scraps which I didn’t use in previous cards and glued it on the base as youcan see above.

Again I used some peel off stickers as a border.

I threaded some leftover organza ribbon through one of the matching tags and added it with foam tape to the card.

Finished with Nuvo drops and sequins.

Card 6

img_20170205_093359_801

As soon as I saw the keys in Elizabeth’s unboxing I knew I wanted to create a spinner card with it.

So I cut some patterned paper just a bit smaller than the card base, so it would leave a border.

I used some washi to keep it in place on the card and cut out a circle with my die cutting machine. I also cut out 2 keys out of the silver card stock, which mirror each other to have the shiny side on both ends.

I glued some thread between them and attached the thread with double sided tape between card base and patterned paper to hide it.

I finished using some sequins all over the paper and the vine peel offs around the circle/spinner element.

Card 7

img_20170209_163010_259

 

I cut a piece of patterned paper in the size of the card and then I cut it diagonally and a stripe out of it so I would see the card base beyond. Using once again the peel off stickers as borders.

I cut out a circle of the silver mirror card and a smaller one out of the graph paper.

I colored one of the wooden embellishments with my water colors and added it onto the circles.

I stamped one of the sentiments in purple ink and embossed it with clear embossing powder.

Card 8

img_20170208_091413_061

For card number 8 I die cut 2 scalloped hearts out of patterned paper and mirror cardstock, putting them together with foam tape.

I cut a piece out of graph paper a bit wider than the ribbon I used and attached the ribbon with double sided tape at the back. And then glueing it on the card base.

I finished with attaching the hearts, adding some of the Nuvo drops and a sentiment at the bottom right.

Card 9

img_20170210_155223_923

 

For card 9 I cut a piece of patterned paper a bit smaller than the card base and cut one of the kraft tags apart.

I stamped the bird image with the purple ink and heat embossed it with clear powder to be able to color it with my water colors, finishing this step with die cutting a circle.

I’ve put a small part of organza ribbon at the top of the tag and attached the pieces at the top and bottom of the circle.

Card 10

img_20170209_202155_126

 

For the last card I cut a piece of patterned paper as big as the the card base, then I die cut a scalloped heart in it and placed the peacock patterned paper behind it, keeping them apart with foam tape.

I finished with a couple of sequins, Nuvo drops and a sentiment

What I have left over from the kit:

img_20170205_141116

As you can see after 10 cards, there are still so many things left to create even more cards and use the things with other projects, such as scrapbooking or project life or creative journaling; the possibilities are e

Apart from the kit I used a couple of other things such as my circle and scalloped hearts dies and my big shot, acetate and fun foam, clear and Nuvo cool jade embossing powder, my heat gun, liquid glue, foam tape and double sided tape, black thread, my Gansai Tambi water colors.

I can’t wait for the sneak peaks of the next kit, which I’m hopefully able to get, as well!

Leave a Reply

